I started a new book. It is called Into Embedded, and it is about embedded systems. It has two views (to start with), representing two processor architectures – 32-bit Intel-x86 is one view and ARM is another view.

I wanted to test the concept of making books with views with one more book, and I also wanted to get started on the work of replacing an old book called Realtidsprogrammering – written in Swedish and not available in print anymore – with a newer version. And of course it gave me a chance to procrastinate (I recently read Turning Pro, so there is hope for a better situation), and finding excuses for not creating more content for Into Programming.

You can also have a look at the book (draft with respect to contents but rather ok with respect to form) in epub-format and mobi-format, using these links:

